GLIDR is a permission-based platform and there are two levels of permissions: organization-level, and project level.

Users can be added to an organization as an Owner, Admin or Member.

Owners can:

  • Edit the organization settings
  • Invite and disable users
  • Upgrade and downgrade users' permissions
  • Edit the Resource Menu and Project Questionnaire fields
  • View the Access Logs for activity in the organization
  • Create and delete projects
  • View all aspects of projects without needing to be added to the project
  • Modify all elements of projects
  • Create and delete collections
  • View the Portfolio

Admins can:

  • Edit the organization settings
  • Invite and disable users
  • Upgrade and downgrade users' permissions (except to and from Owner, as this is a higher level of access than Admin)
  • Create projects
  • View project dashboards only, unless specifically added to the project
  • Create collections
  • View the Portfolio

Members can:

  • View the Dashboards of all public projects they've not been added to
  • Fully participate in projects they've been specifically added to
  • View all public projects' Dashboards
  • View all collections

Viewers can:

  • View Projects they've been added to
  • Comment on Ideas, Discovery tasks and Evidence (Commenters only)

Learn more about Viewers here.

Did this answer your question?