Whether you'd like to ask for feedback from all your users, or just display your roadmap to internal stakeholders, our sharing settings allow you to decide who sees your Portal.

Sharing Settings

There are three different sharing settings, allowing you to choose your audience:

  • Hidden prevents the Portal from being visible to anyone using a link, including links you've already published
  • Selective Audience allows you to generate a long random URL so that you can share it with the users you select, but it won't be discoverable by those who don't have the link
  • Public lets you choose your URL, e.g. [organization].glidr.io/portal/[portalname]. This will be discoverable.

Additionally, you have the option to limit your Portal only to users of your GLIDR organization. Users who don't have a login won't be able to view the Portal, even if they have the link. This is a good option for sharing your Roadmap internally.

Sharing Your Portal

By default, your Portal will be set to Hidden. This means that no-one can access your Public Portal, although users of GLIDR will be able to see it under the Portal tab.

When you're ready to start sharing, you'll need to change the audience setting, depending on how you'd like to share your Portal.

Once you've selected a sharing option, you will be able to copy and paste your link wherever you need it.

Next, learn how to share Ideas to the Portal.

Did this answer your question?