Looking to cancel your subscription, or just take a break from using GLIDR? Head over to Profile Icon > Billing. Scroll down to Cancel Subscription to do so. You will not be billed again and access will end for your team at the end of this billing cycle.

If you're ready to come back, simply login and choose a new subscription to renew your access - we don't delete your data unless you ask us to.

If you're looking to end access for a particular user, find out how here.

Did this answer your question?