Only organization Owners and Admins can create projects.

GLIDR is a permission-based platform and there are two levels of permissions: organization-level, and project-level.

Users can be added to a project as a Project Admin, Collaborator, Commenter, or Observer.

Project Admins can:

  • Update project settings, such as the project name and visibility.
  • Upgrade and downgrade teammates' permissions.
  • Add team members from those who have already joined the organization.
  • Remove team members from the project.
  • Integrate this project with Slack.
  • Update the Canvas section labels.
  • View all sections of the project.
  • Create, edit, delete, and connect cards in the project.
  • Update the project Dashboard.
  • Comment on all cards in the project.

Collaborators can:

  • View all sections of the project.
  • Create, edit, delete, and connect cards in the project.
  • Update the project Dashboard.
  • Comment on all cards in the project.

Commenters can:

  • View all cards and sections of the project.
  • Comment on all cards in the project.

Observers can:

  • View all cards and sections of the project.

NOTE: Cards refer to Posts, Evidence, ideas, Experiments, and Research.

Did this answer your question?