Only organization Owners and Admins can create projects. GLIDR is a permission-based platform and there are two levels of permissions: organization-level, and project-level.

To set project-level permissions for your team members, first navigate to the Settings Icon next to the Project name. Next, click Team. Here, you'll be able to see all of the current team members lister with their permission levels.

Users can be added to a project as a Project Admin, Collaborator, Commenter, or Observer.

Project Admins can:

  • Update project settings, such as the project name and visibility.
  • Upgrade and downgrade teammates' permissions.
  • Add team members from those who have already joined the organization.
  • Remove team members from the project.
  • Integrate the project with Slack.
  • Update the Canvas section labels.
  • View all sections of the project.
  • Create, edit, delete, and connect cards in the project.
  • Update the project Dashboard.
  • Comment on all cards in the project.

Collaborators can:

  • View all sections of the project.
  • Create, edit, delete, and connect cards in the project.
  • Update the project Dashboard.
  • Comment on all cards in the project.

Limited Contributors can:

  • Create, tag and connect new Evidence
  • Submit evidence via the Chrome Extension
  • Edit Evidence they added
  • View but not edit evidence they did not add
  • Comment and @mention colleagues on all cards in the Project
  • View (but not edit) Ideas, Evidence and Discovery tasks

Viewers can:

  • View all cards and sections of the project.
  • Comment on all cards in the project - only when commenting has been enabled by the Project Admin.

NOTE: Cards refer to Posts, Evidence, Ideas, Experiments, and Research.

To find out more about managing your Organization, click here.

Did this answer your question?